NFA-Brian-davies-award-FINAL.jpg NFA-Brian-davies-award-FINAL.jpg

Network for Animals (NFA) works around the world helping animals in far-flung locations often where often other organisations don’t go. Along the way we meet countless dedicated people who, for little or no reward have dedicated their lives to animals. It is that same spirit that motivated our founder Brian Davies all his life. For more than 50 years Brian has crusaded for animals in the face of difficulties and hostilities from people who care nothing for the life of an animal be it a dog, seal or rhinoceros.

Undaunted and relentless, Brian has achieved wonderful things for animals. In that spirit Network for Animals has announced the Brian Davies Award, an annual accolade for one group whose outstanding work succeeds in helping animals against overwhelming obstacles. Each year, one group will receive a $10,000.00 grant to assist and salute their work over and above the grants that NFA already gives them.

Runners up will each receive $2,500.00 as an acknowledgment of their wonderful efforts.

In 2018, we have short-listed three organisations whose work is so courageous that each one deserves the thanks of animals and the acknowledgment of their extraordinary achievements.

This year the nominees are:

Fallen Angels, South Africa


Ghost Dogs of Aspropyrgos, Greece


APA El Refugio, Uruguay


Submit your vote!

Review the videos on our website and let us know which one of these three fine organisations is worthy of receiving the first Brian Davies Award. Your votes will be taken into consideration when our executive team makes the final decision.


We will be announcing the results soon!

News and updates

See all our news
Sign up to our newsletter